My Adventures in Coding

March 3, 2008

SD WEST – Monday Morning

Filed under: Conferences — Brian @ 7:17 pm
Tags:

We are all signed up and ready to go. Mark and I went through registration this morning and are now at our first talk “To Catch a Bug You Have to Think Like a Bug”. This afternoon Mark and I will be headed to separate talks, I am taking in “Patterns of Refactoring” while Mark will be attending “Fundamentals of Defensive Programming”. This evening I am really excited because the Keynote address “Beautiful Code” will include Michael Feathers (I just finished reading his book on refactoring book called “Working with Legacy Code”).

For Tuesday I decided at the last minute to change the talk I will be attending. The word on the street is that of all the talks this week, the talk to make sure you don’t miss is the “Better Software – No Matter What”>Better Software – No Matter What”. Other conference attendees and presenters all say it is THE talk to be at.

Yahoo

Yahoo

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

